Utagawa Hiroshige (1797–1858)
The Complete Set of the series Six Jewel Rivers in Various Provinces
The series Six Jewel Rivers in Various Provinces (Shokoku Mu Tamagawa), the complete set, each signed Hiroshige ga, published by Maruya Kyushiro, 1857, comprising:

1. The Ide Jewel River in Yamashiro Province (Yamashiro Ide)
2. The Kinuta Jewel River in Settsu Province (Settsu Kinuta)
3. The Noji Jewel River in Omi Province (Omi Noji)
4. The Koya Jewel River in Kii Province (Kii Koya)
5. The Chofu Jewel River in Musashi Province (Musashi Chofu)
6. The Noda Jewel River in Mutsu Province (Mutsu Noda)
Each vertical oban (each approx. 37.5 x 25.7cm.)
Special notice
Brought to you by

Lot Essay

For other impressions of each design in museum collections, go to:

Related Articles

Sorry, we are unable to display this content. Please check your connection.

More from
From Artist to Woodblock: Japanese Prints from 18th to 20th Century
Place your bid Condition report

A Christie's specialist may contact you to discuss this lot or to notify you if the condition changes prior to the sale.

I confirm that I have read this Important Notice regarding Condition Reports and agree to its terms. View Condition Report